Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 14th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 9:22 PM.

Weather: It seemed clear outside. When I stepped halfway out the front door to help take the groceries indoors, I felt a chill.

Mental and Physical Health State: A bit of a headache which I chalk up to mild sleep deprivation and also lack of water. Mentally I'm feeling okay. I'm getting back into something of a rhythm.

Day Overview: Woke up really early today in order to make it in time to my College Writing class over Zoom. I asked Tsz the night before if she could call me to wake me up if I hadn't messaged her that I was awake yet, and I considered letting that happen even when I was awake, but I didn't want to waste her time. The listenalong the night before on the music discord was a big success, and I'll detail some of the albums below, but it kept me up really late, as a downside. The Zoom sesh was alright, I got some okay enough feedback. Then I did some work for other classes and then suddenly lost most of my motivation and energy and sat on the couch for a while. I only just recently got out of that slump and got to watching a film for film studies, also detailed below.

On My Mind: My computer is usually parked in the dining room of my house, sandwiched between the living room and the kitchen, two rooms which both have televisions in them. When my mother opens the pantry door, which leads into the dining room and the kitchen, I'm caught in a crossfire between two different incredibly loud news programs. Sometimes they're the same one, but it's always the same, because it's mainstream news, cable news stuff, and that's always the same all the time. I have to turn up my headphones really loudly to block it out. They never turn it down enough. My room at university was so, so quiet compared to this. I'm going to have to give myself ear damage to escape brain damage, at this rate.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: Just the tiniest bit of writing. Several hundred words. I'm also working on getting a pageview counter working for the website. Stay tuned!

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. If Yuuko on the main page didn't have to wear a mask, she'd have a party favor thing in her mouth, the ones you blow air into and they go prbbt! Surprise! That kind of thing.