Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 13th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 9:38 PM.

Weather: Windy, if I remember correctly, or maybe that was yesterday.

Mental and Physical Health State: It's Homestuck day, so I'm in pretty high spirits. Good update today, on that front. I don't really know how to track Homestuck 2, so I don't, but I've been keeping up with that for a bit.

Day Overview: Decided to make a tough call and drop a class today. I've been thinking about it for a bit, and that class has been causing me a lot of stress that has made getting any work done, not just for that class, but in general, really stressful. It was a Gen Ed, but I can easily find another course to fill that hole in the future. The rest of the day was spent doing work for other classes, and then just taking some time to engage with some hobbies that I dearly needed in order to recharge. In less than two hours I'm going to host the first weekly listen along for the music discord server I'm on, which should be interesting. Maybe I'll get some extra work done while I listen.

On My Mind: I tried to start a list on RYM a while ago where I rated mixes on YouTube, but my problem was that most of the mixes I found were uninspired and uninteresting. I haven't updated my backlog list in a while. I keep meaning to make a list of my favorite albums by year, but keep putting it off. There's a lot of these little maintenance things that I'm keenly aware of, but don't possess the time or energy to properly get rid of. Maybe now I'll finally have the spoons (I hate how limiting spoon theory is but whatever) to do it sometime soon now that I've gotten rid of this class, but I doubt it. I still have a full time courseload, and efforts still need to go towards two big projects due next week. I've only bought myself some time.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: A few hundred words of something, but I'm not sure what. I can't tell what I have or haven't done since the last post. Last night was a bit of a blur.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. It's time for the Other Thoughts section of the blog. I don't have anything to add here, really. I'll keep the party hat up for the week, or until I hit 11,000 views. Quarantine Machine playlist will go out Wednesday night as scheduled. I'm taking requests for themes for the following weeks, so please hit me up if you have one.