Back to the homepage.
Back to the index.

Date: April 10th, 2020.

Time of Writing: 10:39 PM.

Weather: Windy and rainy earlier. I wanted to go outside to get some fresh air but I did not.

Mental and Physical Health State: Everyone's doing their best to get through this, so I have to as well.

Day Overview: I stayed up incredibly late last night raiding a dungeon on the modded Minecraft server with Edward. The rest of my family was up too, for the most part, so it wasn't that big of a deal. I woke up at around two in the afternoon, though, which was rough. I almost missed the deadline to respond to the weekly essay question for Film Studies. In my History of World Religion discussion section, I was still the only person for a little while, but after ten minutes someone else arrived. I think she lives in California because of something she said in passing, which would explain both why she picked the latest available time and why she missed last week (because she probably slept in). It was better than the week before. Knowing I have a little bit of liberty with the due date is good too.

On My Mind: Today's question from Tsz is, What is your favorite season and why? Well, I used to really like fall, and on some level I still do. Early fall, that is, when it's still warm enough that you can get away with just a sweater. Late fall, when all the leaves are gone from the trees and it's basically winter but without the snow to make it interesting, is dreadful. Overall, I think Spring is a bit more balanced. I don't like the bugs of the summer, and Spring doesn't have those for a while. It's too bad I'll be spending this spring inside.

Works Consumed: Works In Progress:

Works Produced: I wrote a few hundred more words of creative writing, I'm on a steady stream now, but I couldn't do anything academically, which is more and more of a problem as time goes on.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for reading my blog. Keep the prompts coming, I enjoy answering them. We're probably going to hit 10,000 pageviews before tomorrow, so I gotta get to work on that party hat.